Type to Search

Server Surfer VDGC Pitch

Posted by : on

Category : game-projects


Server Surfer (Neon Cloud) Pitch


I found this slide presentation while going through my cloud storage. The presentation covers the design of a game I was intending at the Video Game Development Club pitch meeting at CSUF.

You may recognize this project from my resume, about-me, and project pages. This is a project I worked on under my mentorship. I wanted to further flesh it out while gaining valuable teamwork and leadership experience. This is what led me to turn it into a pitch in the first place.

The pitch meeting occurs at the start of each semester. At this meeting, anyone developing a game and looking for help can present their game idea, whether it's a large-scale project or a smaller one, to the members of the club.

This was my first experience with this sort of scenario, and to play it safe, I decided instead to join an existing team. Not pitching my idea spared me the pitfalls and stress of jumping into a huge undertaking like leading a project in a setting unfamiliar as a first-timer. In hindsight, I believe it was a wise choice as it granted me the freedom to learn from the inside what to expect in this setting and focus on maximizing my initial experience.

I have a lot of ideas for this project and hope to get back to it in full some day soon! (Perhaps once this internship season dies down 😅)

Thanks for checking it out!

- Josh✌️


The Presentation (as it was)


About Joshua Lollis
Joshua Lollis

Student/Game Dev/Programmer/Artist/Musician based in Fullerton CA, USA

Email : lollisjosh@csu.fullerton.edu

Website : https://telloviz.netlify.app

About Josh Lollis

Hi, my name is Josh! I love creating! I hope you find something that inspires you here. :D